Rehearsals 2021

Rehearsals led by Laurel Swift are usually held one Sunday a month from 2pm to 4.15pm in the Long Ashton Village Hall, Long Ashton, BS41 9DP

A list of music to be played at the next rehearsal can be found here.

Sheet music can be found here.

We pay a termly sub to cover costs (first rehearsal is free)

Subs are due on 1 April 2021 and 1 September 2021. £30 per term (£15 for those in full time education). Payment details can be found here.

Rehearsal dates for 2021

During COVID rehearsals have taken place monthly over zoom

Sunday 23 May Rehearsal with Laurel 2-4pm Long Ashton Village Hall Please note this is a change of date. There will be a picnic on the football field next to the hall from 12.30pm

Sunday 6 June Recuperation Play Day Long Ashton Village Hall 10am – 4pm (times tbc)

Sunday 20 June Rehearsal with Laurel 2-4pm Long Ashton Village Hall

Sunday 11 July Rehearsal with Laurel 2-4pm Long Ashton Village Hall

Sunday 8 August Rehearsal with Laurel 2-4pm Long Ashton Village Hall

Sunday 12 September Rehearsal witth Laurel Westbury Park Church, 4, North View, Bristol BS6 7QB

Sunday 17 October Rehearsal with Laurel 2-4pm Long Ashton Village Hall

Sunday 31 October Audition rehearsal for new musical director. Long Ashton Village Hall, 11am-4.30pm. Please bring packed lunch and drinks.

Sunday 7 November Workshop Day with Laurel, Pavilion, Long Ashton Village Hall 10am – 4pm Please bring packed lunch and drinks, hot water can be provided. £15 – please pay by bank transfer to BVB if possible. The list of tunes for the day can be found here.

Sunday 21 November. Rehearsal with Laurel 2-4pm Westbury Park Church, 4, North View, Bristol. BS6 7QB

Sunday 5 December Rehearsal with Laurel 2-4pm Pavilion, Long Ashton Village Hall

Friday 10 December Kitchen Rehearsal at Liz’s house (23, The Crescent, Henleaze BS9 4RP) 7-9pm to prepare for the Buskathon at John Lewis on Sunday 12 December. The setlist can be found here.