Gigs and Events 2021

Dress code for gigs (see photos of band for guidance)

Dress as Victorian working people. Please let the steering group know if you have problems as we have a few spare hats and waistcoats.

  • basically yellow / green (… shades of) against black / white

Black trousers or skirt / white shirt or blouse / black, green or yellow waistcoat (optional), necktie (optional).

Hats – bowler, or straw hat in summer – decorated.

Music stands decorated with flowers if possible.

Dates for 2021

Wednesday 21 July Clifton Summer Serenades Arrive 6.15pm to play at 7pm (2 x 25 min sets with 15 min break between) Mall Gardens, West Mall / Caledonia Place, Clifton BS8 4BH. Please click here for more information. There will be practices at Liz’s house on Friday 16 July 7-9pm and Tuesday 20 July 7-9pm. Playlist Version 2 can be found here

Sunday 15 August Stoke Gifford Summer Revels 2-4pm 3 sets, 40 mins each, including words, songs and dancing, Stoke Gifford Retirement Village, BS16 1YF. There will be a practice at Liz’s house on Friday 13 August 7-9pm. The draft set list can be found here

Saturday 28 August Trendlewood Community Festival 1.30 – 2pm Golden Valley School, Nailsea BS48 1BB. There will be a practice at Liz’s house on Friday 27 August 7-9pm. More information can be found here. The provisional setlist can be found here.

Saturday 4 September Luna and Virge Handfasting Ceremony 2.45 – 3.45pm Brigstowe to arrive to set up at 12.00. The Piggery, Radford Mill Farm, Radford (near Timsbury) BA2 0QF. More information can be found here. Playlist can be found here. (There will not be a kitchen rehearsal for this event)

Sunday 19 September Pat’s Big Party 7 – 9.15pm Tithe Barn, Church Lane, Nailsea BS48 4NG. More information can be found here. The setlist can be found here.

Saturday 25 September Emerson’s Green Festival of Nature Band to arrive 10am for 10.30 start. Outside Emersons Green Library, Emerson Way, Emersons Green, Bristol BS16 7AP. The setlist can be found here.

Sunday 3 October Saint Mary’s,West Kington Harvest Festival 4.20pm Band arrives, 5.15 Church Service (finishes at 6pm), 6.00 – 6.35pm Concert The setlist can be found here. St Marys Church, Church Farm, West Kington, Chippenham SN14 7JE. There will be a kitchen practice at Liz’s house on Thursday 30 September, 7-9pm (not on Friday as usual). This is the closest Liz could get to our performance at West Kington. Please email Liz (elizabethnewman@live.com) if you are planning to come.

Sunday 31 October Audition Rehearsal for new Musical Director Long Ashton Village Hall 11am-4.30pm. Please bring packed lunch and drinks

Sunday 7 November Workshop Day with Laurel, Pavilion, Long Aston Village Hall, 10am -4pm. Please bring packed lunch and drinks, hot water can be provided.

Monday 6 December Lunchtime Concert St Stephens 21, St Stephens Street, Bristol BS1 1EQ

Please click below for more information about summer and autumn gigs: