Gigs and Events 2022

Dress code for gigs (see photos of band for guidance)

Dress as Victorian working people. Please let the steering group know if you have problems as we have a few spare hats and waistcoats.

  • basically yellow / green (… shades of) against black / white

Black trousers or skirt / white shirt or blouse / black, green or yellow waistcoat (optional), necktie (optional).

Hats – bowler, or straw hat in summer – decorated.

Music stands decorated with flowers if possible.

Gigs and Events 2022

Tuesday 18 January BAC Social Club at BAWA, 2.15-3.15pm. Arrive 1.30pm to set up. 589 Southmead Road, Bristol BS34 7RG. There will be a kitchen practice on Friday 14 January, 7-9pm at 23, The Crescent, Henleaze, BS9 4RP. The setlist can be found here. More information can be found here.

Friday 25 February BVB and Badgerset Gig, Band to arrive 6pm to start at 7.30pm, Portishead Methodist Church, High Street, Portishead BS20 6EN – in aid of Gordano Breakfast Rotary Charities. Bring your friends and families along. Information and ticket details here. Kitchen practice on Thursday 24 February – please let Liz know if you are coming. The setlist can be found here. Please click here for more information from Liz.

Thursday 12 May, Young at Heart Club, Christ the King Church, Bradley Stoke, Venue should be open from 1.30pm , BVB playing 2-3pm. Refreshments follow. Kitchen practice 7-9pm on Thursday 5 May at 23, The Crescent, Henleaze. BS9 4RP. The updated Setlist following the Kitchen Practice and the seating plan can be found here.

CANCELLED. Friday 3 June Stoke Gifford Retirement Village, Daytime

Saturday 4 June Three Village Festival, West Kington, SN14 7JL . Arrive 3pm to play from 4 -5.15pm. Hog Roast at 6ish. More information including directions can be found here and here and here.The final setlist can be found here.

Saturday 18 June Three Greens Festival of the Earth, Emersons Green. Parade at 10.15am, playing for 45mins-1hr. Briggy has been requested. The setlist can be found here

Wednesday 13 July National Trust Volunteers Party, Newark Park, Wootton Under Edge, 5.30pm – 7.30pm with breaks. Background music. Refreshments to follow. More information and the setlist can be found here. and here. There will be an additional practice in the Pavilion, Long Ashton Village Hall on Tuesday 12 Julty at 7 – 9pm.

Monday 12 September St Stephens The Final Setlist and more information about the day can be found here

Wednesday 16 November Portishead Senior Forum, 2.30pm

Monday 12 December Nailsea Local History Society Christmas Party, 7.45pm